All-Ages Comics


Joey Esposito

Recently, I was on the most excellent Wayne’s Comics podcast over at Major Spoilers, talking mostly about Pawn Shop. But Wayne has been one of the most vocal and supportive readers of Captain Ultimate, the all-ages superhero comic by myself, Ben Bailey, Boy Akkerman, Ed Ryzowski, and Adam Pruett, published by Monkeybrain Comics. As such, we talked a little bit about the book and where it’s headed.

The question was raised of when Captain Ultimate would be coming out in print. It’s a question we get asked a lot by fans of the series or by people that simply prefer print to digital comics. As usual, I had no real answer to give him. And since doing that interview, I’ve thought about it a lot, and decided that I’m kind of sick of beating around the bush in terms of what’s happening with the print version of Captain Ultimate…

View original post 811 more words

